What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

• The Official Roleplay UK 10 year pin badge has arrived, get one for yourself here 5 left!

Misdemeanour policing

Status
Not open for further replies.
As I drive round Los Santos from day to day it begins to feel a little dead when you commit crime over and over again with no thrill of running from police officers, I thing I always find is that stealing cars is incredibly easy, on a server I was a cop on (redacted) There was a feature that if a car alarm went off/a car was hijacked there would be a blue circle and an icon around the area the car was stolen for police to see, frontline police officers could attend these calls instead of pulling people over and dealing with stabbings and robberies 24/7. It also just adds this aspect of policing smaller things that are against the law but are smaller on the grand scheme of things. As you hear a ton about stabbings, shootings, robberies, people getting dunked etc, but you can steal 8 or 9 cars and the police would never know. I feel it just adds more immersion. Another cool thing to add (But could be quite hard to script) would be a system where if someone was robbed in a broad daylight area, a similar thing would happen, as if a NPC bystander called the police. I've been on streaks of robbing 15-20 people before and the police have no idea that it happened which is pretty unrealistic but isnt anyones fault at all. This would be cool to see but hard to script so I dont expect it to happen.

Last edited by a moderator:
 There was a feature that if a car alarm went off/a car was hijacked there would be a blue circle and an icon around the area the car was stolen for police to see.
So taking away the terrible meta element to this, lets consider it from a roleplay perspective - who has reported it? Does it happen everytime someone breaks into a car? How does a player counter that?