What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

I wish more people would focus on Good Roleplay Storys than just your own characters "Winning" all the time

Yetty

First of all I want to say I love this server and everyone in it, I've been here around a month and having a great time, I have been a bit of a veteran in the roleplay space starting around 15 years ago in Half Life 2 Roleplay. There are some amazing roleplayers on this server, you know who you are so this post is not blankly applying to everyone, in-fact the chances are the people im talking about don't really even come on the forums,

Back in Half Life 2 roleplay days we had the concept of Playing to lose, which was the idea that your character should always take the most interesting story path even if this means they lose in game, you shouldn't play to constantly win in every situation as it becomes boring for all parties involved.

For me Roleplay is about creating interesting storylines and stories despite the outcome for your individual character, the more interesting the story the more you have suceeded in creating a good experience for yourself and others around you, even if this means your character must die or lose if that makes for a more interesting story I will always follow this path.