What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

A more realistic prison system

Jack Wiltshire

I have some opinions on why I think our prison system sucks. I also have some pre-rebuttals to some concerns around my idea people may have.

1. I think it's crazy you can sleep off a prison sentence, this destroys any chance of prison RP. Going to prison has become more of a photo opportunity for tweedle than an actual punishment. As a solicitor, I would get countless requests to negotiate more prison time over fines, this doesn't make sense.

Possible concerns

People will just not play once they go to prison -
sweet, don't want the prison rp? Don't break the law or get caught. The server has turned into a roadman simulator at best, why not combat this the way things are combatted in the real world?

2. At the moment, when people go to prison for a decent amount of time, they just play another character to sleep it off. If they want to get out of prison, and back to supporting their gangs, they need to RP prison life. This would promote activity with prison gangs, and give G6 a much bigger purpose. This would also make going to prison much scarier for solo criminals, not knowing what danger they may find themselves in behind bars.

Could I see @KiloC Kash and the Cutlass lads running the prisons over a longer period of time, absolutely.

Possible concerns

Gangs could die out -
would that be so bad? The smart ones wont, and what's to say the gangs cant/wont operate well from prison like they do in real life?

3. This would/could bring back more respect to the police, right now. No-one gives a fuck about taunting or disrespecting police, if police rock up on gang turf, they instantly beef with them, as they know if push comes to shove, they'll sleep off any prison sentences.