What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

Computer broken

Alieni

So...i went in and checked if i could update my bios drivers...as my Computer was put together by hp...thats where i looked for them drivers...and basically here's what I got  myself into https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Vex7-kvW1oc

Any help would be appreciated. ..

Last edited by a moderator:
If your computer doesn't POST and you can't get back into BIOS I would think you are having the same problem I did a little while back with my parents PC.

If that is true then I would clear the CMOS settings (Loads of step by steps online on how to do this). Then when you boot back up I would go back into BIOS just to be sure and reset to default settings. Hope I helped. I'm not a expert on this topic.

First off, Is the computer in warranty and do you have a service agreement with HP (you may be entitled to a free engineer visit) it's worth checking.

It could be as simple as the BIOS resetting the graphics option back to onboard as the default card, try plugging your monitor into the mainboard graphics socket and go checnge the preference in the BIOS back to PCIE.

Are you getting beeps when you turn your computer on ? if so, how many and what sequence.

First off, Is the computer in warranty and do you have a service agreement with HP (you may be entitled to a free engineer visit) it's worth checking.

It could be as simple as the BIOS resetting the graphics option back to onboard as the default card, try plugging your monitor into the mainboard graphics socket and go checnge the preference in the BIOS back to PCIE.

Are you getting beeps when you turn your computer on ? if so, how many and what sequence.
Yes it starts to beep when I start up the computer, and its a sequence of 6 beeps.

I tried plugging my monitor to the mainboard, but i got the same result. 6 beeps and no singal for the monitor.