What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

My Current Build: Questions and Queries

Hobbs

Unlinked
Hello all! This is my current build its around 2 years old and has worked fine with minimal problems, but really I'm wanting to know more about it! These are my questions!

1. How much is it worth?

2. Is it sellable/Would someone buy it?

3. Is it a good build?

4. Are there any upgrades I could look at?

5. What are the possibilities of overclocking and what is involved when doing so? (Overclocking explanation)

My Build

Intel Core i5-4430 3.0GHz Quad Core

ASRock H81 Pro BTC Motherboard

HyperX Beast 8GB (2x 4GB) 2400MHz DDR3 RAM

WD 1TB 3.5" inch Internal Hard Drive / HDD - Caviar Blue- Recertified

MSI NVIDIA Gtx 960 Gaming 2 GB PCI-E Graphics Card

Cooler Master K350 Gaming Black Midi Tower Case

<Also>

I'm currently in my last year at grammar school and I can see myself needing a laptop for doing work on the move, as many of my friends have serious money from mummy and daddy they've been able to be given mac books, as I've worked some serious hours recently I could afford a mac book but really it would hurt me a little aha! (And saving for the car of course)

What I'm wanting from a laptop is for it to be

1. Lightweight

2. Slick (I want it to look good/be v light/ not bulky)

3. Fast (All I want it for is for is google chrome,word,spotify,netflix)

4. Big screen (For all the Netflix&Chill I'll be doing ;) 

5. Good speaker (If someone could tell me if i'll be able to have the sound come out of my Bluetooth speaker this wouldn't be an issue)

(I currently don't have a budget or any ideas for either projects just want to be better educated)

I know this is a lot to ask and I know that a lot of this I could probably guess my self but I know that people on here are very friendly and happy to help, and I really don't want to get this wrong!

Many thanks, Hobbs x 😁