What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

My new pc with 43" 4K screen ;)

Bo1

Hi everyone,

My name is Bo. I am new here and just introduced myself in the arrivals section where i also promissed to post my new pc and screen ... and here it is:

_GMB0479c.jpg

My 43" 4K UHD Monitor (yes this is a monitor not a tv) next to my old 27" hp monitor. The desk was build by myself and as you can see i am a doctor who fan. The symbols that light up (any color or brightness) are galyfrean.

I'm having trouble uploading more pictures so i will write a list of all the components i used to build my pc with links to pictures:

The Monitor: Wasabi Mango UHD 4K ah-ips 3840x2160 60hz Display Port, hdmi 2.0 + V-SYNC
http://www.benl.ebay.be/itm/WASABI-MANGO-UHD430-REAL-4K-HDMI-2-0-SE-43-LG-AH-IPS-DP-3840x2160-UHD-Monitor-/111785370943?hash=item1a06ed653f:g:JVAAAOSwKIpWBR2T

This screen is amazing ! ! !
I wanted to go with either a 1440p ultra wide monitor or a large 4k monitor. The problem was: there isn't much choice in good 4k monitors at a reasonable price ... Until i discovered this one ! I found a thread where several people described their experiences with this Korean made monitor. After reading through more than 100 pages of tests and personal experiences i was convinced.
This monitor has no ghosting, nice blacks, colors are not calibrated but mine looked ok out of the box, i just lowered the blues a bit for now.
AND best of all: It cost me half as much as the 1440p ultra wide monitor from asus i was looking at. I payed 680 euros for the screen + 60euro's for shipping +45 euro's custom taxes = 785 euro's for this 43" 4K beauty !
For those with AMD cards (which i don't) this screen has V-Sync !
I can say nothing bad about this screen other than 1) the remote is in korean and 2) The edges are in a silver finish and everything else i have has a black finish.