What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

VDM clarification needed - Server Rules

Singh

Hi,

As you can probably tell, I'm new to ALUK and actually new to ARMA itself. Have been playing for just over a week now and love the RP and community. I have also read and reread the rules and scoured the forums for answers, so apologise in advance if this particular question has already been asked and answered.

The scenario I can't get my head around is as follows:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You and some friends are filling your trucks with apples (doctors orders), and suddenly are all told to put your hands up or die.  After a few seconds at least one of your buddies is already dead. Instantly you jump into your truck and try to escape.

However in your attempts to escape you realise you are surrounded, bullets are coming from all directions. As you steam ahead you see one of the attackers laying directly in your path.  He's busy emptying his magazine into your windscreen and has no intention of moving out of the way.  You know you'll be dead any second because half your buddies are already in pools of blood, so do you:

A: run him over

B: do not run him over, just face your doom.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I realise a lot of people will scream VDM at option A and this is why I'm asking for clarification. Server rules clearly state that it is a bannable offence to VDM "for fun", however this scenario was clearly not for fun.  You and your buddies will all die and the enemy will steal your HEMTT's full of apples...

The clarification I would like is the point about VDM for fun.  Server rules state the following in exact wording: